Top Ten Books People Have Been Telling Me That I Must Read

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. (: This week’s topic is books that people have told me that I absolutely must read! tttAnna and the French Kiss–Do I even need to elaborate? Yes, I have purchased this book. No, I have not even read the first word. Yes, my friend Sav has even borrowed it and read it. So has my friend Lauren. But me? Nope. Nada.

My Life Next DoorSo many people have been telling me that this is a good book, so I just had to buy it! You know, back in January. It’s been about seven months. I think it’s time that I sit down and read this.

Eragon–You would not believe how many people at school have told me to read this. I’m talking about the kids that despise reading with their very being. Yes, they’re telling me to read this descriptive monster. Admittedly, I own it. And the sequel. Fudge my life.

ttt2The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight–Can we just all agree that I won’t ever finish/read this book? I did not enjoy The Geography of You and Me nor could I get past page 90 in this book. I’m sorry, but… Can’t.

Throne of Glass–I’ve heard so many good things about this book and so many people have told me that it’s amazing, but… So many people have also told me that it’s not worth it. I don’t know. I bought it. I’m curious. It’s gonna happen soon.

Harry Potter–I don’t wanna talk about this. ttt3Days of Blood and Starlight–Yeah, I know, I know. Her writing is just so gorgeous. Yeah, well it’s descriptive, too, and I’m a very all over the place person, and it’s hard to focus. It will happen though. I mean, I bought the book after all, right?

Delirium–I don’t know, man. It sounds very The Giver to me.

We Were Liars–Don’t talk to me about this book. I just…couldn’t. I’ll finish it one day when I’m bored, but the protagonist is so unreliable, and I don’t know what to do with myself while reading the book.

ttt4Shiver–If you know me, then you know that I don’t like this book. At all. I even wrote a review on it on my other blog. The thing is, I’ve read this book before. I wanted to read it again. I couldn’t finish it for the life of me.

Clearly I have some reading to do. What are some books that people have told you that you must read? Leave links in the comments and let’s chat! πŸ˜€

divider

follow us on bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Books People Have Been Telling Me That I Must Read

  1. Gah! READ WE WERE LIARS! You have to get to the end, you have to. My Life Next Door is amazing, so I highly recommend that. I adore Harry Potter, but I first read it as a kid and often wonder if it would be harder to get into and love as an adult.

    Like

Leave a Reply

